• YB Tracking Race Player
  • For Skippers/Competitors: We have several plain-text options available for competitors, such as MaxSea, Adrena, text-only and other low-bandwidth formats. The Race name for Expedition is "aar2018". 
  • Please see the Options Page and bookmark any downloads you may require.

Sailing Instructions:

Notice of Race:

Further Notices & Updates:

Questions & Answers:

  • Q&A #1 (06.07.2018): Question regarding the Race Committee's intentions concerning Traffic Separation Schemes


Partners & Logistics:




Atlantic Anniversary Regatta 2017/2018

To enter the Atlantic Anniversary Regatta please follow this link to the SailGate entry system of RORC:

1. Organizing Authority: AAR Race Committee

a. The AAR was initiated by Yacht Club Coasta Smeralda and Norddeutscher Regatta Verein

  • Organizing Authority AAR West / Incoporating the RORC Transat 2017 (Lanzarote - Grenada): Royal Ocean Racing Club
  • Organizing Authority AAR East (Bermuda - Hamburg, Germany): Bluewater Ocean Racing GmbH

b. Cooperating partner Clubs:

  • Royal Ocean Racing Club
  • Royal Bermuda Yacht Club
  • Seglervereinigung Cuxhaven

2. Dates & Routes

AAR Eastward:  

  • First start group
  • Start: 01st July 2018
  • Start port: Hamilton, Bermuda 
  • Race Office: Royal Bermuda Yacht Club
  • 2nd start group (racing division)
  • Start: 8th July 2018 
  • Start port: Hamilton, Bermuda 
  • Race Office: Royal Bermuda Yacht Club
  • UK to port
  • Atlantic Scoring Gate "The Lizard" (World Speed Racord Council Route)
  • Finish port:  Cuxhaven / Hamburg 
  • Length: 3.500 nautical miles

AAR westbound (incorporating RORC Transatlatic 2017) and eastbound atlantic races counting towards AAR Silver Trophy overall (main trophy)

3. World Sailing Offshore Special Regulations Category 1 and equivalent requirements

Please find details in the Notice of Race for each part of the AAR.

4. Participating yachts

a. Ratings:

  • IRC
  • ORC & ORCsy
  • Cruiser-Racer Division
  • Additional OneDesign Classes

b. Suitability:

  • there is no maximum size for boats in the Atlantic Anniversary Regatta Bermuda to Hamburg/Cuxhaven .
  • The minimum size for monohulls is dertermined by their rating. The minimum size for multihulls is 10.66 metres/35ft (LOA) with a minimum MOCRA rating of 1.200.
  • The committee may make exceptable on application.

Please click on picture to download NoR.

Lieber Leser!

Sie verwenden einen alten Browser. Damit Ihnen nichts entgeht und Sie alle Inhalte sehen können, aktualisieren Sie bitte Ihren Browser. Ein Auswahl finden Sie hier: